North Carolina Digital Learning Initiative

Friday Institute for Educational Innovation
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction


Staff


Friday Institute Staff

Leadership Team

Name Title Email
Glenn Kleiman, Ph.D. Executive Director gmkleima@ncsu.edu
Jeni Corn, Ph.D. Director, Evaluation Programs jocorn@ncsu.edu
Phil Emer Director, Techology Policy and Planning paemer@ncsu.edu
Mark Samberg Project Manager, Technology Innovations mjsamber@ncsu.edu
Trip Stallings, Ph.D. Director, Policy Research dtstalli@ncsu.edu
Mary Ann Wolf, Ph.D. Director, Digital Learning Programs mawolf@ncsu.edu

Support Team

Name Title Email
Emily Antoszyk Research Associate, Evaluation Programs eaantosz@ncsu.edu
Allison Black-Maier, Ph.D. Research Associate, Evaluation Programs acblack2@ncsu.edu
Tavia Clark Research Associate, Digital Learning Programs tpclark3@ncsu.edu
Jordan Dewitt Administrative Support Associate sjdewitt@ncsu.edu
Malinda Faber Research Associate, Evaluation Programs mmfaber@ncsu.edu
Abbey Futrell Research Associate, Digital Learning Programs aafutrel@ncsu.edu
Greg Garner Research Associate, Digital Learning Programs gsgarne2@ncsu.edu
Theresa Gibson Program Manager, Digital Learning Programs tgibson2@ncsu.edu
Jamie Gillespie Research Associate, Evaluation Programs jggilles@ncsu.edu
Alison Graham Project Coordinator, Digital Learning Programs abgraha3@ncsu.edu
Shaun Kellogg, Ph.D. Senior Research Scholar, Evaluation Programs sbkellog@ncsu.edu
Nancy Mangum, Ph.D. Associate Director, Digital Learning Programs nkmangum@ncsu.edu
Rob Maser Research Associate, Evaluation Programs rhmase@ncsu.edu
Brittany Miller Research Associate, Digital Learning Programs bpburns@ncsu.edu
Shayla Rexrode Research Scholar, Digital Learning Programs strexrod@ncsu.edu
James Robinson Systems Architect - Learning Systems jerobins@ncsu.edu
Marj Santoro Assistant Director, Friday Institute msantor@ncsu.edu
Jaclyn Stevens Research Associate, Digital Learning Programs jlbell@ncsu.edu
Sara Weiss, Ph.D. Senior Research Scholar, Evaluation Programs stpilzer@ncsu.edu
Ray Zeisz Director, Enterprise Infrastructure Systems rlzeisz@ncsu.edu

Department of Public Instruction Staff

Leadership Team

Name Title Email
Verna Lalbeharie Director, Digital Teaching and Learning verna.lalbeharie@dpi.nc.gov
Rosalyn Galloway Home Base Manager rosalyn.galloway@dpi.nc.gov
Deborah Goodman Lead Consultant, Digital Teaching and Learning deborah.goodman@dpi.nc.gov
Emma Braaten Digital Learning Initiative Specialist Emma.Braaten@dpi.nc.gov
Susan McKinney Administrative Assistant susan.mckinney@dpi.nc.gov
Christine Stewart Program Assistant christine.stewart@dpi.nc.gov

Digital Teaching and Learning (DLI) Team

Name Title Email
Cami Narron Home Base Professional Learning Team cami.narron@dpi.nc.gov
Carmella Fair Instructional Resource Consultant Carmella.Fair@dpi.nc.gov
Cathy Mathews North: Northwest and Piedmont-Triad Consultant cathy.mathews@dpi.nc.gov
Cynthia Sartain East: North Central and Northeast Consultant cynthia.sartain@dpi.nc.gov
Donna Murray Digital Content, Coaching and Communication Consultant donna.murray@dpi.nc.gov
Doris Kitts Technical Support Team doris.kitts@dpi.nc.gov
Jennifer Northrup West: Western and Southwest Consultant, NC WiseOwl Support jennifer.northrup@dpi.nc.gov
Jill Darrough Digital Leadership and Professional Learning Consultant jill.darrough@dpi.nc.gov
Julian Nichols-Wilson South: Sandhills and Southeast Consultant julian.nicholswilson@dpi.nc.gov
Kathy Parker School Library Media Consultant, Digital Citizenship kathy.parker@dpi.nc.gov
Nathan Craver Data, Assessment, and Continuous Improvement Consultant (DLMI) nathan.craver@dpi.nc.gov
Teika Clavell Educator on Loan (East) teika.clavell@dpi.nc.gov
Tiffany Kinney Home Base Professional Learning Team tiffany.kinney@dpi.nc.gov
Yanisha Mann Instructional Improvement System Consultant yanisha.mann@dpi.nc.gov
Yolanda Wilson Technology Support Analyst yolanda.wilson@dpi.nc.gov

SBE Special Committee on Digital Learning

Board Members

Name Title Email
Lt. Governor Dan Forest Chair dan.forest@dpi.nc.gov
Becky Taylor Vice Chair becky.taylor@dpi.nc.gov
Greg Alcorn Member gregory.alcorn@dpi.nc.gov
Eric Davis Member ericc.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Board Advisors

Name Title Email
Christine Fitch Local Board Member Advisor christine.fitch@wilsonschoolsnc.net
Freddie Williamson Superintendent Advisor fwilliamson@hcs.k12.nc.us
Melody Chalmers Principal Advisor melodychalmers@ccs.k12.nc.us
Keana Triplett Teacher of the Year Advisor keana.triplett@ashe.k12.nc.us
Bobbie Cavnar Teacher of the Year Advisor bobbiecavnar@gmail.com

Board Student Advisors

Name Title
Yates McConnell Senior
TBD Junior